Skip To Content


In Missoula, quality education is an essential value.

back to Enjoy Life Here

Missoula is one of the best-educated communities in the Northern Rockies, thanks to our quality educational institutions. University of Montana, the state’s flagship university, and Missoula College, the two year unity of UM providing occupational and technical education, provide ample educational opportunities for post-elementary studies.

Missoula County Public Schools serve Missoula’s K-12 students through nine elementary schools, three middle schools, and four high schools, including one alternative high school. Other public school districts in Missoula County include Lolo School District and Frenchtown School District. Missoula is also home to 14 private schools, including the Missoula International School, Sussex School, and Loyola Sacred Heart, among others.

We don't support Internet Explorer

Please use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge to view this site.

Sign up for our newsletter

* indicates required