Missoula Economic Partnership Elects Board of Directors

December 7, 2011 — Missoula, Mont. — Investors and strategic partners with the Missoula Economic Partnership, the public/private partnership charged with facilitating business development in Missoula, elected its founding board of directors at its first annual meeting on Wednesday, November 30.

The newly elected officers of the board include the following: Jeff Fee, president and CEO of Providence St. Patrick Hospital, elected as chairman of the board; Scott Burke, president and CEO of First Security Bank, vice chairman; Stacey Mueller, vice president at First Interstate Bank, treasurer; and Jean Curtiss, Missoula County commissioner, secretary. Other executive committee members elected include Dirk Visser, president and CEO of Allegiance Benefit Plan Management; James Foley, executive vice president at The University of Montana; and John Engen, mayor of Missoula.

The Partnership also elected the following directors to the board: Brent Campbell, president and CEO of WGM Group; George Lambros, managing partner of Southgate Mall Associates, LLP; Jeff Crouch, senior project manager with CTA Architects Engineers; Tom Pew, president of Pew Corporation; Deb Poteet, president of Poteet Construction; Dave Beaton, owner of Taco del Sol; Steve Carlson, president and CEO of Community Medical Center; and Joan Mandeville, CEO of Blackfoot Telecommunications Group.

About Missoula Economic Partnership

The Missoula Economic Partnership works to increase the prosperity of our community by nurturing sustainable business growth and quality job creation. The Partnership’s professional staff serves a central role in a broad, collaborative effort involving 80 business, individual and government investors as well as more than 30 strategic partners, all of whom share the vision of a vibrant, growing and diversified regional economy. MissoulaPartnership.com

December 20, 2011 |

Missoula Economic Partnership | 500 N. Higgins Ave. | Suite 300 | Missoula, Montana 59802 | P: 406.541.6461 | F: 406.541.6464